Board of Trustees

Board of Trustee Leaders

Mr. Scott G. Kennedy 
Head of School & President

Mr. Langbourne Williams 

Mr. W. Taylor Franklin '00
Vice Chairman

Mr. Brian Clements
Ms. Alison Carlsmith

2022-23 Members of the Board

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the welfare of the school and of our students and faculty.

The Board of Trustees establishes the school's mission, develops long range plans, formulates board policy and assesses the school's performance. Members also are responsible for raising money and for managing the school's assets to ensure that the school has adequate financial and physical resources to carry out its mission.
Mr. William B. Brock
Mr. Andy Castellano '92 
Mr. Brian M. Clements
Mrs. Pamela E. Crenshaw '92
Mr. Kenneth L. Edmond
Mrs. Virginia C. Hitch '81
Mr. Marc Hrisko
Ms. Meredith Larson
Mr. Thomas E. Mathas ’83
Mr. Richard Meredith Jr. '03
Mr. Thomas Minton III '90
Mr. Greg Murphy '94
Dr. Keith Newby
Andy Protogyrou '81
George Rector '01
Ms. Morgan Redd '06
Dr. Sharon Reed 
Mr. John F. Sawyer '93
Dr. Elizabeth Ruth Smith
Mrs. Trina Stewart
Mr. Lloyd Taliaferro Jr.
Mr. Levi Thomson

Honorary Trustees

Mr. Stanley G. Barr Jr.
Mr. Gary Bonnewell
Mr. Benjamin G. Cottrell V *
Mr. Henry U. Harris III
Mr. William W. King *
Mr. Frederick V. Martin
Mrs. Betsy N. Mason
Mr. Ted A. Mathas '85
Mr. Richard D. Roberts
Dr. Ronald Stine

* Deceased

Middle/Upper School Campus

Lower School Campus