NJHS Inductees 2017

Collegiate Inducts 47 Students into NJHS

Norfolk Collegiate’s Heath Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society, NJHS, inducted 47 new members into the chapter on Friday, March 17, 2017. NJHS is a national organization that recognizes outstanding seventh- and eighth-grade students who meet academic and service requirements. 

The new inductees included: Lilly Elise Banks; Lucy R. Bashara; Trinity Zi-ion Brown; Margaret M. Campbell; Abigail Carlsmith; Victoria Chapel; Caroline E. Creekmore; Gracie Farrow Cutrell,  Christophany Davidson;  Kadin Hollis Ewing; Owen Ross Foster; Zachary Fowler; Reilly Alexandra Gallagher; Blair Elyse Given; Catherine Adelia Grégoire; Gabriella Guirand; Peyton Mackenna Hamilton; Feras Haque Charlotte Brooke Herndon; Ryan Patrick Hodges; Tyler J. Hodges; Naomi Helene Hohnholt; Ashyah K. Johnson; Caroline Jordan; Kaitlyn Renee Kaplan; Seth Michael Larkin; Alexa Frances LeHew; Sydney Matthews; Sadie Camille McNaughton; Catherine Sarris; Brylie M. Schaubach; Katherine M. Scott; Abigail Seeman; Julianna Selig; Abbigail Kaitlin Siebert; Christopher John Signorelli; Truman H. Skaggs; Audrey Lanier Spurgeon; Landon Alexander Stutt; Katherine Lynn Sullivan; Corey Tharp; Harrison R. Thomson; Elaine Tilghman Walden; Thomas Coulbourn Walden; Solana Wesley; Mackenzie Woodson and Jasmyne Rhienne Wright.

Members must have a cumulative grade point average of 88. However, membership is more than just academic. Students must also demonstrate the attributes of leadership, good character and citizenship, as well as a desire to render service and to provide worthy leadership. To be eligible, students have to have already completed 10 hours of community service and must complete an additional 10 hours before the end of the school year.

At Collegiate, community service activities and volunteerism are valued, and students are encouraged to participate in activities that benefit others.